Lewis Furey



Nachklang – op.59 #4

English adaptations Lewis Furey

It’s the rain
it’s raining once again
another day of rain
and pain and heartache

It’s the tears
the tears that won’t stop flowing
I am blinded
love you still

Clouds will break
the skies will clear they tell me
And the sun
will shine again, I know

But it’s rain
it’s raining once again
It’s raining in my heart
the flood gates burst
and I am drowning
In the rain... in pain... in tears...
I’m drowning